OneYearAbroad

Albin Ullmark- One year in Mississippi USA

Last week of Summer

Kategori: Sweden

Yesterday, Friday I did my last day of work at the swedish public employment service.
It have been great weeks there and a lot of fun too.

I have now 1 more week of holiday till I start school again, I start the 29th of August.
But all my friends here in this region start now on monday the 22th.
Since I took a break from the Swedish school to come to the states I will now start with students 1 year younger than me. Here in Sweden you only have classen with kids in same age, we dont do like yall in Mississippi and mix the ages. We have one group of kids and that is your class and is of same age as yourself.
So my new class will be born 1994 while my old class is still at same school but 1 grade higher.

Here in sweden we go 1st grade to 9th grade in our town or the closest school from where you live.
and we call that elementery school 1-9 grade.
After that u have High school that is 10,11, 12 grade but we call it 1,2,3 grade in High school.
And our High school is just one big school in every county and when you live on the contry like most people in sweden do and as I do you have 30min to that school every morning and then we ride the public transportation.
So this is not same as Southaven, sweden have just 9 million people in a big area, so we are very spreaded.

And out high school we start the year u turn 16, so thats diffrent to from MS. In high school here is like your College, you can read work profiled classes and work after high school. But u can also have just regular classes and go to University and most go there anyway to have a top education.

Now you know some of the swedish school system. 

But I dont go to my community high school, I go to a high school 220 miles north and it is profiled high school in the biggest ski area of scandinavian, so it is very beautiful nature and town. I will show yall picture of it when I move up there next week again. I did my fist year of high school there with my age grade and then I went to the states and now I will go back to school and do year 2 and 3.



This is the ski town, named ÅRE

Kommentarer

  • Heidi säger:

    haha, it says "Pubic" :P istellet for public :)

    og for et fint kort du har av Åre, men det skulle ha vært en tante i kortet ;)

    2011-08-20 | 18:18:23

Kommentera inlägget här: